[ HOME ]

Treasury of Christian Knowledge

The Six Commandments of the Church

  1. To hear Mass on Sundays and Holydays of Obligation.
  2. To fast and abstain on the days appointed.
  3. To confess at least once a year.
  4. To recieve the Holy Eucharist during Easter time.
  5. To contribute to the support of our Pastors.
  6. Not to marry persons who are not Catholics, or who are related to us within three degrees of kindred, nor privately without witnesses, nor to solemnize marriage at forbidden times.