Click to View on your Mobile Device (Works with BlackBerry, T-Mobile G1, and other mobile devices)

The form of the Divine Office implemented on this site conforms to the 2003 Book of Divine Worship, produced for Roman Catholics in Pastoral Provision parishes in the United States. Based on the 1979 U.S. Book of Common Prayer of The Episcopal Church, it was never used except in the United States. When the Ordinariate of the Chair of Saint Peter was established in 2012, use of the BDW was phased out.

The Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of Saint Peter has developed a new edition of The Divine Office which, although it uses some elements of the 1979 BCP, is more closely aligned to the 1928 and 1662 books. It has been submitted to the Vatican for approval. While advance copies of the full divine office are not available, the website implements a very close approximation to the proposal, and will be kept up to date as the approval process continues.

Why Pray the Daily Office?

The Daily Office is the official prayer of the Church. Its order of prayers, praises, and readings proper to each season, day, and time of day serves to sanctify time. When you pray the Office you join the communion of saints who have recited these prayers daily for century upon century.

What is the "Anglican Use"?

Briefly, it is a provision for an "Anglican style" liturgy similar to the Book of Common Prayer as an ecclesiastically approved variant on the Roman Rite of the Catholic Church. The official text of the Anglican Use Daily Office is published in The Book of Divine Worship; this internet site is based on that text.

More Information

Anglican Use,
The Roman Rite of the Catholic Church,
How to Use This Site,
More Resources, and
Who Is Behind This Project?.

Pray Today's Office

The Daily Office consists of daily Morning Prayer, Noontime Prayer, Evening Prayer, and Compline (bed-time prayer). The prayers vary by season in the Church Year, day of the week, and time of day. The readings for the Office are on a two-year cycle, we are currently in of the cycle.

Find Today's Office

The Christian year, as organized in the Book of Divine Worship, consists of six seasons: Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and Pentecost and begins with the first Sunday of Advent at the end of November or beginning of December.